“There’s power in words. You do understand that, don’t you?” She stood without moving a muscle, her eyes closed.
“I know. It doesn’t change anything.” He had circled behind her, his voice a soft breeze on the back of her neck.
“Please, be careful.” She began to shake with tension, until his hand reached out, fingers closing around her right side. “Binding power. They have binding power, like blood, and names, and…”
He cut her off with a kiss, and all her defenses broke down. She collapsed into his arms, melting into the kiss, into the embrace. He pulled away, slowly, and whispered against her lips. “I love you.”

[Just a small snippet that popped into my head and demanded I record them. I’m not sure who these two are, but I am fairly certain I have not seen the last of them.]

