Those who know me know that I love the idea of New Year’s resolutions. Those who know me well know that I sometimes struggle with following through on goals, particularly personal ones. I’ve done all the traditional advice of making the goals smaller (but then I slack off, because I have a whole year), measurable (this isn’t really a problem), or breaking them into smaller pieces (makes my list too long and intimidating.

So, I’m going to try something new (again) this year. While there are a lot of things I would like to do, I am going to concentrate on two aspects: Health and Organization. I am also going to work on one behavior/problem area each month. I haven’t worked out the whole year. I want the freedom to decide what areas are most important each month.

In January:

  • I will make a dentist appointment, eye appointment, and go to my doctor appointment (Health)
  • I will eat breakfast within 1 hour of waking up each day (Health)
  • I will organize and digitize the important paper work in the house (Organization)
  • I will set up a way of tracking household information such as budgets, project lists, etc (Organization)

So, what will you do in 2015, or just in January, to make it a better year?

