I found  this 30 day NaNo-meme from a few years ago and decided it would be a fun way to share some of my novel and experience, without actually sharing my novel. (Because, like all first drafts, it needs a LOT of grooming.) If you have never heard of NaNoWriMo, it is short for National Novel Writing Month, an event that occurs every November where writers all over the world attempt to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

 

Day 6 – What is your one biggest stressor related to forcing yourself to write at least 50,000 words in a span of 30 days?

I’m always worried that my story either a) won’t go anywhere or b) no make it to 50,000 words (that happened on year). I try not to let it stress me out too much. If I don’t make it, it’s really nothing new (I finally won last year after 12 attempts). Not only that, but I know that writing is not a top priority in my life, just something I enjoy doing. So, family/work/school often come first. When that happens in abundance in November, I just go with it. Every word I write during NaNo is a word I wouldn’t have written otherwise.

