At the beginning of this month, I started a new job! I am an On-Call Reference Librarian at a nearby library. This means that I work (part-time) on the reference desk, help to create displays and bookmarks in the reference department (I’ll post pictures of my Banned Books Week Display later), and will eventually be doing some non-fiction collection development as well. Between interviews for various jobs and starting this new adventure, both my blogging and reading time have been cut down a tad the last couple months. I’m excited to be working again, and will have some reviews up again starting in October, now that I’m on a regular schedule and settled in. (I actually have a couple reviews written, but forgot to schedule them.) My goal is to get on a schedule of posting reviews on Mondays, and something library/literature related on Thursdays. So, look forward to more content and more craziness!

